Miscellaneous » About Us » School Directory

School Directory

To email a staff member, add "@mdirss.org" after their username
(listed in parentheses after their name)

AOS 91 - MOUNT DESERT ISLAND REGIONAL SCHOOL SYSTEM (MDIRSS)

Mailing address:  P.O. Box 60, Mt. Desert, ME 04660
 
Physical address:  1081 Eagle Lake Road, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
 
Phone:  (207) 288-5049
 
Fax:  (207) 288-5071
 
Superintendent:  Mike Zboray (mzboray)
 
MDIRSS Offices are located in Bar Harbor, ME (in the same building as MDI High School)

 

Swan's Island School

Swan's Island School is located in Swan's Island, ME
 
116 Rose Hill Road
 
Swan’s Island, ME 04685
 
Phone:  (207) 813-4701 or (207) 813-4702 
 
Fax:  
 
Principal:  Mimi Rainford (mrainford)
 
Ferry Schedule: Swan's Island

 

FRENCHBORO SCHOOL

Frenchboro School is located on Long Island in Frenchboro, ME
 
22 High Road
 
Frenchboro, ME 04635
 
Phone:  (207) 334-2944
 
Fax:  (207) 334-2937
 
School Principal: Sarah Dunbar (sarah.dunbar)
 
Ferry Schedule: Frenchboro (Long Island)

 

CRANBERRY ISLES SCHOOL

Ashley Bryan School is located on Little Cranberry Island in Islesford, ME
 
Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 8, Islesford, ME 04646
 
Physical Address:  8 Main Street, Islesford, ME 04646
 
Phone:  (207) 244-3961
 
Fax:  (207) 244-3961
 
Longfellow School is located on Great Cranberry Island
 
Physical Address:  The Main Road, Great Cranberry, ME 04625
 
Phone:  (207) 244-3765
 
Fax:  (207) 244-3765
 
School Teaching Principal:  Gloria Delsandro (gloria.delsandro)
 
Ferry Schedule: Cranberry Isles

 

Conners Emerson School

Conners Emerson School is located in Bar Harbor, ME
 
11 Eagle Lake Road
 
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
 
Phone:  (207) 288-3631
 
Fax:  (207) 288-3597
 
 School Principal:  Dr. Heather Webster (hwebster)

 

TREMONT CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL

Tremont Consolidated School is located 
 
 
119 Tremont Road
 
Bass Harbor, ME 04653
 
Phone:  (207) 244-7777
 
Fax:  (207) 244-7023
 
School Principal:  Jandrea True (jandrea.true)

 

TRENTON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Trenton Elementary School is located 
 
 
51 School Road
 
Trenton, ME 04605
 
Phone:  (207) 667-8447
 
Fax:  (207) 667-0146
 
School Principal:  Crystal Dagraca (cdagraca)

 

MOUNT DESERT ISLAND HIGH SCHOOL

MDI High School is located 
 
 
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 180, Mt. Desert, ME 04660
 
Physical address:  1081 Eagle Lake Road, Bar Harbor, ME 04660
 
Phone:  (207) 288-5011
 
Fax:  (207) 288-0692
 
School Principal:  Matthew Haney (mhaney)

 

PEMETIC ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Pemetic Elementary School is located 
 
 
Mailing address: P.O. Box 255, Southwest Harbor, ME 04679 
 
Physical address:  327 Main Street, Southwest Harbor, ME 04679
 
Phone:  (207) 244-5502
 
Fax:  (207) 244-0367
 
 School Principal:  Christine Gray (christine.gray)

 

MOUNT DESERT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Mount Desert Elementary School is located 
 
 
Mailing address:  P.O. Box 308, Northeast Harbor, ME 04662
 
Physical address:  8 Joy Road, Northeast Harbor, ME 04662
 
Phone:  (207) 276-3348
 
Fax:  (207) 276-5830
 
School Principal:  Heather Dorr (hdorr)